Re-dedication of Trinity War Memorial


Trinity 003Trinity 001Trinity 002

Above image to the left Mayor Cllr Fran Sutton giving her speech, centre is the junior mayors, and to the right Rev Denise Harding.

Overton and Five Crosses Church saw the re-dedication of the Trinity War memorial, which was restored after being damaged through negligent jet washing, allowing water to ingress.

It was an incredible honour to place a cross at the base of this newly renovated plinth in memory of those who fell and of whom we will never forget:

  • Phillip Connolly
  • Leonard Ellams
  • Frank Helsby
  • William Jeffs
  • Alec Jones
  • Oswald Jones
  • Thomas Larder
  • Wilfred Lloyd
  • Ralph Miller
  • George Nicholls
  • Herbert Ryder
  • Undecipherable name – known to God
  • Alan Stevenson
  • Edward Worrall
  • Peter Worrall

Names of the fallen were read by Mr Lloyd, Hon. President Royal British Legion Frodsham Branch